Regional Recycling Centres

Filed under Directory Listing

Description of Services:

Recycling facilities are available at the following Department of Territory and Municipal Services (TAMS) Regional Recycling Centres 24 hours a day – 7 days a week:

  • Belconnen Town Centre – Jolly Street
  • Mitchell – Baillieu Court
  • Phillip – Botany Street
  • Tuggeranong Town Centre – Scollay Street

The following items are able to be recycled at the centres:

  • Paper and cardboard;
  • Glass jars and bottles;
  • Household plastic bottles and containers;
  • Cartons; and
  • Aluminium and steel cans, including empty aerosols.

Servicing: Canberra and region

Contact Details:

Postal Address
GPO Box 158
Canberra ACT 2601

Street Address
Macarthur House, 12 Wattle Street
Lyneham ACT 2602

Contact Number
13 22 81

(02) 6207 6341


See Department of Territory and Municipal Services website:


Post a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.